Kamwenja Teachers' College | Chairman – Board of Management
page-template-default,page,page-id-15636,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-theme-ver-9.4.1,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-4.12,vc_responsive

Chairman – Board of Management

Fred Ngatia - BOM Chairman

Accept warm Christian greetings from the Chairman and the entire Board of Management of Kamwenja Teachers’ College. Our college, which has now become “The College of Choice” in the republic had a very humble beginning about 90 years ago.  With time, it has developed all round and is now among the best colleges in the country.


With the Motto, Quality Our Quest, Kamwenja Teachers’ College continues to produce disciplined and high quality teachers to teach in our primary schools in the republic and beyond. The Board of Management notes with appreciation the exemplary work being done by the Chief Principal and the entire teaching and non-teaching staff in steering the college to this level. Our dear parents and guardians have steadily continued to support the college by paying the required levies on time and I thank them for that. I also commend the students for being disciplined and hard working in their studies and co-curricular activities.


We feel greatly indebted to the government for providing the necessary financial support to pay the non-teaching staff and for providing teachers to teach in our college through the Teachers’ Service Commission. The Board of Management shall continue to give appropriate guidance by setting up strategies that will ensure that the college continues producing all round teachers who will serve in this great country. We have faith and determination and we know that God the Almighty being on our side all these are possible.


Thank You and God Bless You.
Mr. Fred Ngatia

Chairman Board of Management



  1. Mr. Fred Ngatia
  2. Rev. Fr. Evaristus Maranga
  3. Ms. Lucy Mwai
  4. Mrs. Nancy W. Njai
  5. Mr. Simon Muriithi
  6. Ms. Grace Mbuthia
  7. Dr. Ben Kanina Kamau
  8. Mr. Benard Gitonga Kamenya
  9. Ms. Grace Wambui Ngatia
  10. Dr. Stanley Wahome Mureithi
  11. Mrs. Emeresiana Waigumo Wamae
  12. Dr. Esther Gacicio
  13. Mr. George Gachago
  14. County Director of Education, Nyeri County
  15. Sub-County Director of Education, Nyeri Central
  16. Regional County Schools Auditor
  17. Chief Principal / Secretary B.O.M
  18. Deputy Principal
  19. Chairperson, Students’ Council